LOCAL INDUSTRY AND BUSINESS

Cornwall, Ontario and Massena, New York, linked by the Seaway International Bridge, are home to a diverse business community including manufacturing, distribution, transportation and service industries. Both Cornwall and Massena have industrial parks offering fully serviced locations for all types of industry.

Cornwall is emerging as a distribution hub along the 401 corridor in Eastern Ontario. Some of the corporations that have established large distribution centers in the city are Walmart and Shoppers Drugmart. Supporting the distribution centers are a number of large trucking firms including Villeneuve Tank lines, Minimax Express Transportation and Seaway Express as well service centers such as Cornwall Truck Repair and Cornwall Truck Maintenance.

The Cornwall area has also maintained a strong manufacturing base in a variety of industries including, Ridgewood Industries (furniture), SigmaPoint Technologies (electronics manufacturing), Morbern Industries (fabrics), and Olymel Cornwall (food production). For more information on business and industry in Cornwall, Ontario please visit the City of Cornwall Economic Development Web Site.

Massena, New York, is home to Alcoa (aluminum facility). Massena is also home to the U.S. seaway headquarters, the Seaway Development Corporation, and the New York Power Authority, joint-operator of the Moses – Saunders Power Dam. If you would like more information on business and industry in Massena please visit the web site of The Greater Massena Chamber of Commerce.

Company Website
Akwesasne Economic Development www.akwesasne.ca/ED.html
Akwesasne Mohawk Casino www.mohawkcasino.com
Benson Centre http://www.cornwall.ca/en/recreation/BensonCentre.asp
Aquatic Centre http://www.cornwall.ca/en/recreation/aquaticcentre.asp
Cornwall & Area Chamber of Commerce www.cornwallchamber.com
Cornwall Community Museum http://cornwallcommunitymuseum.wordpress.com/
Cornwall Economic Development http://www.cornwall.ca/en/economicdevelopment/economicdevelopment.asp
Cornwall and the Counties http://cornwalltourism.com/?lang=fr
Cornwall Square www.cornwallsquare.com
Lost Villages www.lostvillages.ca
Greater Massena Chamber of Commerce http://www.massenachamber.com/
Massena Economic Development www.massena.ny.us
St. Lawrence Centre Mall www.slcentremall.com
Ontario Power Generation http://www.opg.com
Eisenhower Locks http://www.seaway.dot.gov
Robert Moses State Park http://newyorkstateparks.reserveamerica.com
Parks of the St. Lawrence http://www.stlawrenceparks.com

 

 

Alerts
No alerts at this time